August Strindberg: Plays I

Obálka knihyThe first volume of an anthology of plays by the classic modernist Swedish writer August Strindberg provides – together with the second volume – Czech readers with the most comprehensive overview to date of the work of a provocative and great playwright. The first volume focuses on Strindberg’s earlier work influenced by naturalism (The Father, Miss Julia, Creditors, The Stronger, Playing with Fire, The Bond and the Link) and historical plays (Master Olof, Gustav Vasa, Eric XIV of Sweden, King Charles XII, Queen Christina). The volume also contains an essay by Gunnar Ollén ‘Strindberg the Playwright’.
Price 330 Czk / 755 pp. / ISBN 80-7008-103-1

Buy in E-shop

Our portals

Pražské Quadriennale - mezinárodní soutěžní přehlídka scénografie a divadelní architektury

Norway Grants

↑ nahoru